Lafayette, LA – Fifteen philanthropists will be honored during the 2018 Leaders In Philanthropy Awards luncheon on Thursday, November 15 from 11:30 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. at the Cajundome Convention Center in Lafayette.

Leaders in Philanthropy Award is given to an individual or couple in each of the eight parishes of CFA’s primary service area who have made a philanthropic impact in their communities through substantial charitable contributions to or by attracting substantial contributions for nonprofits, churches or schools.

• Acadia Parish – Donna Shetler Corely • Evangeline Parish - Mary Alice and Leonard Fontenot • Iberia Parish – Carol and Tommy LeBlanc • Lafayette Parish – Joann and Nick Pugh • St. Landry Parish – Bruce Gaudin • St. Martin Parish – Lydia and Cyril Guidry • St. Mary Parish – Alice and William Pecoraro • Vermilion Parish – Charles R. “Charlie” Sonnier • Corporate Honoree – Travel Machine, Kermit Duhon and Maegan Sonnier

A charitable biography of each honoree can be seen online at

Paul Hillard, the president and CEO of Badger Oil, will serve as keynote speaker which is sponsored by Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana.

Leaders In Philanthropy Awards is sponsored by the generous contributions of Home Bank, Cleco, Iberia Bank, The Shea Family, MidSouth Bank, City Club River Ranch, Taco Bell, Gulf Coast Bank, and SLEMCO.

Community Foundation of Acadiana’s core purpose is to build legacies and improve communities by connecting generous people to the causes they care about. CFA is one of south Louisiana’s premier philanthropic organization benefiting our region, with a particular focus on the parishes of Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Mary, St. Martin and Vermilion. Since inception in 2000, CFA has realized cumulative gifts exceeding $230 million and has made cumulative grants of more than $121 million. Learn more at