2017 Leaders In Philanthropy Awards Luncheon

2017 Leaders In Philanthropy Award recipients

Leaders In Philanthropy Award is primarily given to an individual, couple or corporation who have made substantial contributions or secured contributions to enhance the quality of life in their communities.

  • Acadia Parish –B.I. Moody, III, and the late Thelma Theresa "Te” Hebert Moody
  • Evangeline Parish – Rhonda and Frank Butler
  • Iberia Parish – Lisa and Patrick Norris
  • Lafayette Parish – Emily Hamner and Michael Hamner
  • St. Landry Parish – Patricia Mason-Guillory
  • St. Martin Parish – Coatney Raymond and Johnny Raymond, posthumously
  • St. Mary Parish – Gail Lippman and Alfred Sol Lippman, posthumously
  • Vermilion Parish – Drs. Padmini "Pat” and Jack Gupta

Corporate Awards

  •  IBERIABANK Corporation
  •  Berard Transportation

Save the Date - Thursday, November 16, 2017 

The 2017 awardees will be honored during the Leaders In Philanthropy Awards Luncheon to be held Thursday, November 16, 2017 at the Cajundome in Lafayette, La.

The Leaders In Philanthropy Award is primarily given to community members who have made contributions to enhance the quality of life in their communities.Our goal is to honor outstanding philanthropists who serve our eight parish area to include Acadia Parish, Evangeline Parish, Iberia Parish, Lafayette Parish, St. Landry Parish, St. Martin Parish, St. Mary Parish and Vermilion Parish.

The community is encouraged to nominate an individual, couple or corporation who's making a difference in their community. Two awards will be given:

A Leaders In Philanthropy Award will be awarded to an individual or couple in each of the eight (8) parishes of CFA’s primary service area who have made a philanthropic impact in their communities through substantial charitable contributions to or by attracting substantial contributions for nonprofits, churches or schools.

One or more corporate Awards will be presented to a corporation that has made a philanthropic impact, through substantial charitable contributions to nonprofits, churches or schools, in at least one of the eight (8) parishes of CFA’s primary service area.This award seeks to recognize a historically philanthropic company regardless of size of company or community.

Past Leaders In Philanthropy Award Recipients

Acadia Parish
Peggy and John Daniel Gielen, III (2016); Charlotte and Joe Freeland (2015); Bobby and Mollie Hanks (2014); Raymond and Catherine "Kitty" Hensgen (2013); Michael G. Francis (2012); Ted and Judy Carmichael (2011)

Evangeline Parish
Anita M. Fontenot (2016); Kermit and Sheila Miller (2015); Gervis LaFleur (2014); Suzy Bulliard Lemoine (2013); Dr. Charles J. Aswell, III (2012); Tim Fontenot (2011)

Iberia Parish
Phil and Reneé Haney (2016); Johnny and Cathy Indest (2015); Donald "Doc" Voorhies (2014); Jerry and Harriet Shea, Sr. (2013); Ernest Freyou (2012); Dr. Mike and Mrs. Tommye Halphen (2011)

Lafayette Parish
James Devin and Ruth Moncus (2016); Paul Hilliard (2015); Bob Lowe (2014); Dwight "Bo" and Jerry Ramsay (2013); Paula Woodson Blanchet (2012); James "Jim" H. Prince (2011)

St. Landry Parish
Sue Soileau Brignac (2016); Pat and Alice Morrow (2015); Dr. Joe H. Wilson (2014); Keith and Ginger Myers (2013); Reggie and Marie Dupré (2012); Bobby Dupre (2011)

St. Martin Parish
Roy and Catherine Poché (2016); David Buck (2015); Virginia Olivier Yongue (2014); Jane G. Bulliard and Particia D. Resweber (2013); Ray Pellerin (2012); Kenneth L. Fournet, M.D. (2011)

St. Mary Parish
Dr. Alan M. Hoberman and Dr. Mildred S. Christian (1942-2009) (2016); Sylvia and Fulton C. "Butch" Felterman, Jr. (2015); Johnny and Mary Lou Conrad (2014); Dr. Thomas F. and Mrs. Glenna G. Kramer (2013); R.E. "Bob" Miller (2012); Gregory J. Hamer, Sr. (2011)

Vermilion Parish
N. R. Broussard (2016); Paul Patout and Patrick Patout (2015); Mary Ellen Sonnier (2014); Jim and Charlotte Doyle (2013); Nathan Granger (2012); Eugene M. Sellers, Sr. (2011)

Corporate Award
Acadian Companies (2016); Chevron - Gulf of Mexico Business Unit (2016); Cabot Corporation (2015); Van Eaton & Romero, LLC, a Latter & Blum Company (2015); Stone Energy Corporation (2014)





© Copyright 2017, Community Foundation of Acadiana. All rights reserved.